The mission activity in Orissa by Manjummel Province came into existence with the inauguration of an erected Monastery at Chatrapur, in the diocese of Berhampur in the year 1991, under the Patronage of our Holy Father St. Elias, by the initiative of the pioneer of the mission Fr. Rockey Kuttikal OCD. During the past twenty three years, the major thrust of the Mission was to find out a way to promote local vocations and to reach out in service to the needs of the local people, remaining within the possibilities at hand. For this we started concentrating on education of the Catholic Children from all over Orissa, special focus on the remote villages in the mountains where children do not have any access to schooling. Together with the various social, pastoral, mission activities we have realized in getting few good number of local vocations.





Carmel Bhavan,

Sindirapilly, Chatrapur – 761 020

Ganjam Dt. , Odisha

Ph: 06811262499

Parish: Immaculate Conception Church, Chatrapur


OCD Social Welfare Centre - Ph:08895582013,

Konark Women Charitable Society,

Carmel Boys’ Home

Formation: Plus Two

Religious within the Parish: OCD Sisters, DSHs, CSST,

Heralds of Good News Fathers & CST Brothers




Carmel Sadan

Pradhanpali, Kilasama P.O.-768 212

Sambalpur Dt. ,Odisha

Formation: Theology Students




Carmel Chatrabas,

Rambha P.O.,Via Balunga,

Ganjam Dt.,Odisha – 761 028

Institution: Carmel Chatribas Boy’s Home




Avila Bhavan

Nuaguda P.O. -706 025

Padampur {via},Rayagada Dt.,ODISHA

Parish: St. John of the Cross Church, Nuagada

Institutions: Carmel Chatribas Girl’s Hostel, Carmel Study Centre




Carmel Ashram

Carmelite Spirituality Centre

Khalakata-Patna P.O, – 752 111,

Konark Via, Puri Dt.,ODISHA

Formation: Initiation Course



Carmel Niketan

C/O St.Thomas School

Kuchinda P.O - 768 222

Sambalpur Dt., ODISHA

Institutin: St.Thomas School


Zelo zelatus sum pro Domino Deo exercituum

"With zeal have I been zealous for the Lord God of hosts"

(1 Kings 19: 10)


Fr. Datius Kanjiramukil OCD - Regional Vicar

Fr. Cletus Nadeeparambil OCD - First Councilor

Fr. John Sisir Ekka OCD - Second Councilor